We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 1 editions
  • 10612 visits

The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World »

Share this link on Facebook
(13 votes)

The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World are a collection of architectural works that the inhabitants of ancient Greece considered worth seeing. The fact that five of the seven wonders are located in the Hellenistic world clearly indicates the "hellenocentric" nature of the list. The dates of construction and destruction also indicate that the concept of "Seven Wonders" must have been conceived in the middle of the 3rd century B.C. Here in this list we can see them all, although only one, the Great Pyramid of Giza, remains standing, despite present and past intentions to reconstruct some of the other wonders.

Did you know you can display the rankings in different ways?

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.