We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

Classification of the Formula 1 World Constructors' Championship
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 58 editions
  • 47969 visits

Classification of the Formula 1 World Constructors' Championship (2015) »

Share this link on Facebook
(5 votes)

The International Automobile Federation (FIA) awards the World Constructors" Championship trophy to the Formula 1 team whose two drivers have obtained the most points in all of the championship's Grand Prix. It hasn"t always been this way, however. Up to 1979 the only points that contributed were those of the highest-scoring driver in each race for each constructor. The first constructor that won this competition was Vanwall in 1958 and the Scuderia Ferrari has won this trophy the most times, 6 consecutive times from 1999 to 2004, with Michael Schumacher. This ranking allows you to view all of the editions of the constructors" championship, and displays each edition's constructor and the points obtained.

  • Author: ivy (Updated Nov 30, 2015)
  • Sources: Official source FIA, Formula 1
Many rankings have multiple editions and you can choose the one you want to display
Teamcolumns columns Points  (pts)
1Mercedes GPMercedes GP703.0
4Red BullRed Bull187.0
5Force India-MercedesForce India-Mercedes136.0
7Toro Rosso-RenaultToro Rosso-Renault67.0
10Manor F1 TeamManor F1 Team0.0
User must login in order to add a row...  Do it here.

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.