We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

List of Nobel Laureates in Literature
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 1 editions
  • 22776 visits

List of Nobel Laureates in Literature »

Share this link on Facebook
(30 votes)

The Nobel Prize in Literature is one of the world's most prestigious prizes in literature. According to Alfred Nobel, the millionaire and promoter of these prizes, the Nobel Prize in Literature is granted annually "whoever has produced in the field of literature the most outstanding work in an ideal direction." Following his instructions the Swedish Academy annually selects the winner. On occasions it has become a controversial prize as it has not been granted to world-recognized authors. On another note, only two recipients in all of its history have renounced their prize: Borís Leonídovich Pasternak (1958) and Jean-Paul Sartre (1964).

Did you know you can display the rankings in different ways?

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.