We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football)
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 54 editions
  • 110994 visits

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football) (2009) »

Share this link on Facebook
(3 votes)

The Ballon d'Or or Golden Ball was an individual award given to the best soccer player of the year that was awarded since 1956 by France Football, a specialized French magazine. Since 2010, it was replaced by the FIFA Golden Ball Award.
The winner was selected by the vote of a jury comprised of specialized European journalists, each from a different country, who chose their five favorite soccer players (the first receives 5 point, the second 4 points, and so on) from a list provided by the magazine. This classification lists all those who have received the best soccer player of the year award.

Many rankings have multiple editions and you can choose the one you want to display
Soccer Playercolumns columns Points  (pts)
1Lionel MessiLionel Messi473
2Cristiano RonaldoCristiano Ronaldo233
3Xavier Hernández (Xavi)Xavier Hernández (Xavi)170
4Andrés IniestaAndrés Iniesta149
5Samuel Eto´oSamuel Eto´o75
6Ricardo Izecson dos Santos LeiteRicardo Izecson dos Santos Leite58
7Zlatan IbrahimovicZlatan Ibrahimovic50
8Wayne RooneyWayne Rooney35
9Didier DrogbaDidier Drogba33
10Steven GerrardSteven Gerrard32
11Fernando TorresFernando Torres22
12Francesc FŕbregasFrancesc Fŕbregas13
13Edin DzekoEdin Dzeko12
14Ryan GiggsRyan Giggs11
15Thierry HenryThierry Henry9
16Luis FabianoLuis Fabiano8
17Nemanja VidicNemanja Vidic8
18Iker CasillasIker Casillas8
19Diego ForlánDiego Forlán7
20Yoann GourcuffYoann Gourcuff6
21Andrei ArchavineAndrei Archavine5
22Júlio César Soares EspíndolaJúlio César Soares Espíndola5
23Frank LampardFrank Lampard5
24Maicon Douglas SisenandoMaicon Douglas Sisenando4
25Diego Ribas da CunhaDiego Ribas da Cunha3
26David VillaDavid Villa2
27Franck RibéryFranck Ribéry1
28Karim BenzemaKarim Benzema0
User must login in order to add a row...  Do it here.

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.