We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football)
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 54 editions
  • 97989 visits

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football) (2004) »

Share this link on Facebook
(4 votes)

The Ballon d'Or or Golden Ball was an individual award given to the best soccer player of the year that was awarded since 1956 by France Football, a specialized French magazine. Since 2010, it was replaced by the FIFA Golden Ball Award.
The winner was selected by the vote of a jury comprised of specialized European journalists, each from a different country, who chose their five favorite soccer players (the first receives 5 point, the second 4 points, and so on) from a list provided by the magazine. This classification lists all those who have received the best soccer player of the year award.

Many rankings have multiple editions and you can choose the one you want to display
Soccer Playercolumns columns Points  (pts)
1Andriy ShevchenkoAndriy Shevchenko175
2Anderson Luis de Sousa (Deco)Anderson Luis de Sousa (Deco)139
3Ronaldo de Assis MoreiraRonaldo de Assis Moreira133
4Thierry HenryThierry Henry80
5Theodoros ZagorakisTheodoros Zagorakis44
6Adriano Ribeiro LeiteAdriano Ribeiro Leite27
7Pavel NedvedPavel Nedved23
8Wayne RooneyWayne Rooney22
9Ricardo CarvalhoRicardo Carvalho18
10Ruud Van NistelrooyRuud Van Nistelrooy18
11Angelos CharisteasAngelos Charisteas15
12Milan BarosMilan Baros11
13Cristiano RonaldoCristiano Ronaldo11
14Zlatan IbrahimovicZlatan Ibrahimovic8
15Samuel Eto´oSamuel Eto´o7
16Ricardo Izecson dos Santos LeiteRicardo Izecson dos Santos Leite7
17Traianos DellasTraianos Dellas5
18Gianluigi BuffonGianluigi Buffon5
19Didier DrogbaDidier Drogba5
20Frank LampardFrank Lampard5
21Fernando MorientesFernando Morientes5
22Luis FigoLuis Figo4
23Zinedine ZidaneZinedine Zidane3
24Rubén BarajaRubén Baraja2
25Ludovic GiulyLudovic Giuly2
26Nuno Ricardo Oliveira Ribeiro (Maniche)Nuno Ricardo Oliveira Ribeiro (Maniche)2
27Antonios NikopolidisAntonios Nikopolidis2
28Paolo MaldiniPaolo Maldini1
29Vicente Rodríguez GuillénVicente Rodríguez Guillén1
User must login in order to add a row...  Do it here.

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.