We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football)
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 54 editions
  • 106796 visits

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football) (1996) »

Share this link on Facebook
(0 votes)

The Ballon d'Or or Golden Ball was an individual award given to the best soccer player of the year that was awarded since 1956 by France Football, a specialized French magazine. Since 2010, it was replaced by the FIFA Golden Ball Award.
The winner was selected by the vote of a jury comprised of specialized European journalists, each from a different country, who chose their five favorite soccer players (the first receives 5 point, the second 4 points, and so on) from a list provided by the magazine. This classification lists all those who have received the best soccer player of the year award.

Many rankings have multiple editions and you can choose the one you want to display
Soccer Playercolumns columns Points  (pts)
1Matthias SammerMatthias Sammer144
2Ronaldo Luís Nazário de LimaRonaldo Luís Nazário de Lima141
3Alan ShearerAlan Shearer109
4Alessandro Del PieroAlessandro Del Piero65
5Jürgen KlinsmannJürgen Klinsmann60
6Davor SukerDavor Suker38
7Eric CantonaEric Cantona24
8Marcel DesaillyMarcel Desailly22
9Youri DjorkaeffYouri Djorkaeff20
10George WeahGeorge Weah17
11Karel PoborskyKarel Poborsky15
12Nwankwo KanuNwankwo Kanu14
13Gabriel Omar BatistutaGabriel Omar Batistuta12
14Alen BoksicAlen Boksic12
15Andreas KöpkeAndreas Köpke12
16Predrag MijatovicPredrag Mijatovic9
17Fabrizio RavanelliFabrizio Ravanelli9
18Didier DeschampsDidier Deschamps8
19Kubilay TürkyilmazKubilay Türkyilmaz5
20Raúl González BlancoRaúl González Blanco4
21David SeamanDavid Seaman4
22Jan BergerJan Berger3
23Trifon Marinov IvanovTrifon Marinov Ivanov3
24Paolo MaldiniPaolo Maldini3
25Christian ZiegeChristian Ziege3
26Radek BejblRadek Bejbl2
27Rui CostaRui Costa2
28Ronald de BoerRonald de Boer1
29Luis FigoLuis Figo1
30Brian LaudrupBrian Laudrup1
31Sergi Barjuan EsclusaSergi Barjuan Esclusa1
32Zinedine ZidaneZinedine Zidane1
User must login in order to add a row...  Do it here.

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.