We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football)
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 54 editions
  • 97991 visits

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football) (1995) »

Share this link on Facebook
(3 votes)

The Ballon d'Or or Golden Ball was an individual award given to the best soccer player of the year that was awarded since 1956 by France Football, a specialized French magazine. Since 2010, it was replaced by the FIFA Golden Ball Award.
The winner was selected by the vote of a jury comprised of specialized European journalists, each from a different country, who chose their five favorite soccer players (the first receives 5 point, the second 4 points, and so on) from a list provided by the magazine. This classification lists all those who have received the best soccer player of the year award.

Many rankings have multiple editions and you can choose the one you want to display
Soccer Playercolumns columns Points  (pts)
1George WeahGeorge Weah144
2Jürgen KlinsmannJürgen Klinsmann108
3Jari LitmanenJari Litmanen67
4Alessandro Del PieroAlessandro Del Piero57
5Patrick KluivertPatrick Kluivert47
6Gianfranco ZolaGianfranco Zola41
7Paolo MaldiniPaolo Maldini36
8Marc OvermarsMarc Overmars33
9Matthias SammerMatthias Sammer18
10Michael LaudrupMichael Laudrup17
11Marcel DesaillyMarcel Desailly16
12Frank RijkaardFrank Rijkaard15
13Fabrizio RavanelliFabrizio Ravanelli15
14Hristo StoitchkovHristo Stoitchkov14
15Paulo SousaPaulo Sousa14
16Dejan SavicevicDejan Savicevic12
17Davor SukerDavor Suker10
18Fernando HierroFernando Hierro9
19Gianluca VialliGianluca Vialli8
20Gabriel Omar BatistutaGabriel Omar Batistuta7
21Finidi GeorgeFinidi George6
22Franco BaresiFranco Baresi6
23Tony YeboahTony Yeboah5
24Roberto BaggioRoberto Baggio5
25Zvonimir BobanZvonimir Boban5
26Ronaldo Luís Nazário de LimaRonaldo Luís Nazário de Lima4
27Juan Eduardo EsnáiderJuan Eduardo Esnáider3
28Iván Luis Zamorano ZamoraIván Luis Zamorano Zamora3
29Andreas MöllerAndreas Möller3
30Roberto Gama de Oliveira (Bebeto)Roberto Gama de Oliveira (Bebeto)2
31Vítor BaíaVítor Baía2
32Luis FigoLuis Figo1
33Alan ShearerAlan Shearer1
34Ian WrightIan Wright1
User must login in order to add a row...  Do it here.

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.