We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football)
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 54 editions
  • 97781 visits

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football) (1991) »

Share this link on Facebook
(0 votes)

The Ballon d'Or or Golden Ball was an individual award given to the best soccer player of the year that was awarded since 1956 by France Football, a specialized French magazine. Since 2010, it was replaced by the FIFA Golden Ball Award.
The winner was selected by the vote of a jury comprised of specialized European journalists, each from a different country, who chose their five favorite soccer players (the first receives 5 point, the second 4 points, and so on) from a list provided by the magazine. This classification lists all those who have received the best soccer player of the year award.

Many rankings have multiple editions and you can choose the one you want to display
Soccer Playercolumns columns Points  (pts)
1Jean-Pierre PapinJean-Pierre Papin141
2Lothar MatthäusLothar Matthäus42
3Darko PancevDarko Pancev42
4Dejan SavicevicDejan Savicevic42
5Robert ProsineckiRobert Prosinecki34
6Gary LinekerGary Lineker33
7Gianluca VialliGianluca Vialli18
8Miodrag BelodediciMiodrag Belodedici15
9Mark HughesMark Hughes12
10Chris WaddleChris Waddle11
11Michael LaudrupMichael Laudrup7
12Rudi VöllerRudi Völler5
13Aitor BeguiristainAitor Beguiristain3
14Stéphane ChapuisatStéphane Chapuisat3
15Bruno MartiniBruno Martini3
16Paul McGrathPaul McGrath3
17Dean SaundersDean Saunders3
18Hristo StoitchkovHristo Stoitchkov3
19Roberto ManciniRoberto Mancini2
20Marco Van BastenMarco Van Basten2
21Guido BuchwaldGuido Buchwald1
22Thomas DollThomas Doll1
23Stefan EffenbergStefan Effenberg1
24Ruud GullitRuud Gullit1
25Gheorghe HagiGheorghe Hagi1
26Oleksij MikhaïlitchenkoOleksij Mikhaïlitchenko1
27Gary PallisterGary Pallister1
28Dimitris SaravakosDimitris Saravakos1
29Gianluca PagliucaGianluca Pagliuca1
30Guy HellersGuy Hellers1
31Laurent BlancLaurent Blanc1
User must login in order to add a row...  Do it here.

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.