We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football)
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 54 editions
  • 110717 visits

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football) (1985) »

Share this link on Facebook
(1 votes)

The Ballon d'Or or Golden Ball was an individual award given to the best soccer player of the year that was awarded since 1956 by France Football, a specialized French magazine. Since 2010, it was replaced by the FIFA Golden Ball Award.
The winner was selected by the vote of a jury comprised of specialized European journalists, each from a different country, who chose their five favorite soccer players (the first receives 5 point, the second 4 points, and so on) from a list provided by the magazine. This classification lists all those who have received the best soccer player of the year award.

Many rankings have multiple editions and you can choose the one you want to display
Soccer Playercolumns columns Points  (pts)
1Michel PlatiniMichel Platini127
3Bernd SchusterBernd Schuster46
4Michael LaudrupMichael Laudrup14
5Karl-Heinz RummeniggeKarl-Heinz Rummenigge13
6Zbigniew BoniekZbigniew Boniek12
7Oleh ProtasovOleh Protasov10
8Hans-Peter BriegelHans-Peter Briegel9
9Rinat DasaevRinat Dasaev8
10Bryan RobsonBryan Robson8
11Rudi VöllerRudi Völler7
12Luis FernándezLuis Fernández6
13Soren LerbySoren Lerby6
14Ian RushIan Rush5
15Rafael GordilloRafael Gordillo5
16Emilio ButragueñoEmilio Butragueño4
17Fernando Mendes Soares GomesFernando Mendes Soares Gomes4
18Neville SouthallNeville Southall3
19John SivebækJohn Sivebæk3
20Harald SchumacherHarald Schumacher3
21Alain GiresseAlain Giresse2
22Peter ShiltonPeter Shilton2
23Graeme SounessGraeme Souness2
24Tibor NyilasiTibor Nyilasi2
25Peter ReidPeter Reid2
26Pat JenningsPat Jennings2
27Lajos DetariLajos Detari2
28Vahid HalilhodzicVahid Halilhodzic2
29Andreas ThomAndreas Thom1
30Herbert ProhaskaHerbert Prohaska1
31Georgi DimitrovGeorgi Dimitrov1
32Jan CeulemansJan Ceulemans1
33Gheorghe HagiGheorghe Hagi1
34Anatoliy DemyanenkoAnatoliy Demyanenko1
35Mark HateleyMark Hateley1
36Steve ArchibaldSteve Archibald1
37Ladislav VízekLadislav Vízek1
38Gary StevensGary Stevens1
User must login in order to add a row...  Do it here.

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.