We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football)
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 54 editions
  • 110445 visits

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football) (1966) »

Share this link on Facebook
(0 votes)

The Ballon d'Or or Golden Ball was an individual award given to the best soccer player of the year that was awarded since 1956 by France Football, a specialized French magazine. Since 2010, it was replaced by the FIFA Golden Ball Award.
The winner was selected by the vote of a jury comprised of specialized European journalists, each from a different country, who chose their five favorite soccer players (the first receives 5 point, the second 4 points, and so on) from a list provided by the magazine. This classification lists all those who have received the best soccer player of the year award.

Many rankings have multiple editions and you can choose the one you want to display
Soccer Playercolumns columns Points  (pts)
1Bobby CharltonBobby Charlton81
2Eusébio da Silva FerreiraEusébio da Silva Ferreira80
3Franz BeckenbauerFranz Beckenbauer59
4Bobby MooreBobby Moore31
5Florian AlbertFlorian Albert23
6Ferenc BeneFerenc Bene8
7Lev YashinLev Yashin6
8Alan BallAlan Ball6
9János FarkasJános Farkas6
10José TorresJosé Torres5
11Mario CorsoMario Corso4
12Valeri VoroninValeri Voronin4
13Mario ColunaMario Coluna3
14Georgi AsparuhovGeorgi Asparuhov2
15Geoff HurstGeoff Hurst2
16Sandro MazzolaSandro Mazzola2
17Gordon BanksGordon Banks2
18Tony DunneTony Dunne1
19Willi SchulzWilli Schulz1
20Denis LawDenis Law1
21Van HimstVan Himst1
22Igor ChislenkoIgor Chislenko1
23Helmut HallerHelmut Haller1
User must login in order to add a row...  Do it here.

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.