We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football)
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 54 editions
  • 112435 visits

Classification of the Golden Ball Award (France Football) (1962) »

Share this link on Facebook
(2 votes)

The Ballon d'Or or Golden Ball was an individual award given to the best soccer player of the year that was awarded since 1956 by France Football, a specialized French magazine. Since 2010, it was replaced by the FIFA Golden Ball Award.
The winner was selected by the vote of a jury comprised of specialized European journalists, each from a different country, who chose their five favorite soccer players (the first receives 5 point, the second 4 points, and so on) from a list provided by the magazine. This classification lists all those who have received the best soccer player of the year award.

Many rankings have multiple editions and you can choose the one you want to display
Soccer Playercolumns columns Points  (pts)
1Josef MasopustJosef Masopust65
2Eusébio da Silva FerreiraEusébio da Silva Ferreira53
3Karl-Heinz SchnellingerKarl-Heinz Schnellinger33
4Dragoslav SekularacDragoslav Sekularac26
5Armand JurionArmand Jurion15
6Gianni RiveraGianni Rivera14
7Jimmy GreavesJimmy Greaves11
8John CharlesJohn Charles10
9Milan GalicMilan Galic10
10János GöröcsJános Göröcs6
11Raymond KopaRaymond Kopa4
12Denis LawDenis Law4
13José ÁguasJosé Águas4
14Omar SivoriOmar Sivori4
15Andre LerondAndre Lerond3
16Luis Suárez MiramontesLuis Suárez Miramontes3
17Andrej KvasnakAndrej Kvasnak3
18Luis Del SolLuis Del Sol3
19Joaquín PeiróJoaquín Peiró2
20Florian AlbertFlorian Albert2
21Ernő SolymosiErnő Solymosi2
22Horst NemecHorst Nemec2
23Kurt HamrinKurt Hamrin2
24Vilem SchroifVilem Schroif2
25Lajos TichyLajos Tichy1
26Francisco GentoFrancisco Gento1
27Ezio PascuttiEzio Pascutti1
User must login in order to add a row...  Do it here.

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.