We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

Ranking of the Cyclists that Have Won the Tour de France the Most Times
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 102 editions
  • 77090 visits

Ranking of the Cyclists that Have Won the Tour de France the Most Times (1982) »

Share this link on Facebook
(0 votes)

This ranking lists the cyclists that have worn the yellow jersey the most times in the Elysian Fields, the final stage of the Tour de France. The Tour de France is a cyclist competition in stages through different parts of France and other neighboring countries held over three weeks of the month of July. It has been organized annually since 1903 and it has only been interrupted from 1915 to 1918 because of the World War I and from 1940 to 1946 because of the World War II. It is noteworthy to mention prominent cyclists like Lance Armstrong, Miguel Indurain, Bernard Hinault, Eddy Merckx and Jacques Anquetil.

Many rankings have multiple editions and you can choose the one you want to display
Cyclistcolumns columns Wins
1Eddy MerckxEddy Merckx5
2Jacques AnquetilJacques Anquetil5
3Bernard HinaultBernard Hinault4
4Louison BobetLouison Bobet3
5Philippe ThysPhilippe Thys3
6Lucien Petit-BretonLucien Petit-Breton2
7Fausto CoppiFausto Coppi2
8Bernard ThevenetBernard Thevenet2
9Sylvère MaesSylvère Maes2
10Firmin LambotFirmin Lambot2
11Antonin MagneAntonin Magne2
12André LeducqAndré Leducq2
13Ottavio BottecchiaOttavio Bottecchia2
14Nicolas FrantzNicolas Frantz2
15Gino BartaliGino Bartali2
16Octave LapizeOctave Lapize1
17Lucien BuysseLucien Buysse1
18Charly GaulCharly Gaul1
19Gastone NenciniGastone Nencini1
20Jean RobicJean Robic1
21Roger PingeonRoger Pingeon1
22Jan JanssenJan Janssen1
23Felice GimondiFelice Gimondi1
24Gustave GarrigouGustave Garrigou1
25Luis OcañaLuis Ocaña1
26Maurice GarinMaurice Garin1
27Romain MaesRomain Maes1
28Georges SpeicherGeorges Speicher1
29Joop ZoetemelkJoop Zoetemelk1
30Hugo KobletHugo Koblet1
31Lucien AimarLucien Aimar1
32Henri PelissierHenri Pelissier1
33François FaberFrançois Faber1
34Léon ScieurLéon Scieur1
35René PottierRené Pottier1
36Roger LapebieRoger Lapebie1
37Federico Martín BahamontesFederico Martín Bahamontes1
38Ferdi KublerFerdi Kubler1
39Louis TrousselierLouis Trousselier1
40Maurice DewaeleMaurice Dewaele1
41Roger WalkowiakRoger Walkowiak1
42Odiel DefrayeOdiel Defraye1
43Lucien Van ImpeLucien Van Impe1
44Henri CornetHenri Cornet1
User must login in order to add a row...  Do it here.

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.