We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

Ranking of the Cyclists that Have Won the Tour de France the Most Times
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 102 editions
  • 81073 visits

Ranking of the Cyclists that Have Won the Tour de France the Most Times (1998) »

Share this link on Facebook
(0 votes)

This ranking lists the cyclists that have worn the yellow jersey the most times in the Elysian Fields, the final stage of the Tour de France. The Tour de France is a cyclist competition in stages through different parts of France and other neighboring countries held over three weeks of the month of July. It has been organized annually since 1903 and it has only been interrupted from 1915 to 1918 because of the World War I and from 1940 to 1946 because of the World War II. It is noteworthy to mention prominent cyclists like Lance Armstrong, Miguel Indurain, Bernard Hinault, Eddy Merckx and Jacques Anquetil.

Many rankings have multiple editions and you can choose the one you want to display
Cyclistcolumns columns Wins
1Eddy MerckxEddy Merckx5
2Jacques AnquetilJacques Anquetil5
3Bernard HinaultBernard Hinault5
4Miguel IndurainMiguel Indurain5
5Greg LemondGreg Lemond3
6Philippe ThysPhilippe Thys3
7Louison BobetLouison Bobet3
8Sylvère MaesSylvère Maes2
9Bernard ThevenetBernard Thevenet2
10Firmin LambotFirmin Lambot2
11Ottavio BottecchiaOttavio Bottecchia2
12Nicolas FrantzNicolas Frantz2
13Gino BartaliGino Bartali2
14Lucien Petit-BretonLucien Petit-Breton2
15Fausto CoppiFausto Coppi2
16Antonin MagneAntonin Magne2
17André LeducqAndré Leducq2
18Laurent FignonLaurent Fignon2
19Lucien BuysseLucien Buysse1
20Octave LapizeOctave Lapize1
21Jean RobicJean Robic1
22Jan JanssenJan Janssen1
23Romain MaesRomain Maes1
24Maurice GarinMaurice Garin1
25Luis OcañaLuis Ocaña1
26Hugo KobletHugo Koblet1
27Joop ZoetemelkJoop Zoetemelk1
28Lucien AimarLucien Aimar1
29Marco PantaniMarco Pantani1
30Federico Martín BahamontesFederico Martín Bahamontes1
31Ferdi KublerFerdi Kubler1
32Louis TrousselierLouis Trousselier1
33Henri CornetHenri Cornet1
34Lucien Van ImpeLucien Van Impe1
35Charly GaulCharly Gaul1
36Gastone NenciniGastone Nencini1
37Roger PingeonRoger Pingeon1
38Gustave GarrigouGustave Garrigou1
39Felice GimondiFelice Gimondi1
40Georges SpeicherGeorges Speicher1
41Jan UllrichJan Ullrich1
42Henri PelissierHenri Pelissier1
43François FaberFrançois Faber1
44Roger LapebieRoger Lapebie1
45René PottierRené Pottier1
46Léon ScieurLéon Scieur1
47Bjarne RiisBjarne Riis1
48Pedro DelgadoPedro Delgado1
49Stephen RocheStephen Roche1
50Maurice DewaeleMaurice Dewaele1
User must login in order to add a row...  Do it here.

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.