We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

Ranking of the Cyclists that Have Won the Tour de France the Most Times
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 102 editions
  • 81074 visits

Ranking of the Cyclists that Have Won the Tour de France the Most Times (1926) »

Share this link on Facebook
(0 votes)

This ranking lists the cyclists that have worn the yellow jersey the most times in the Elysian Fields, the final stage of the Tour de France. The Tour de France is a cyclist competition in stages through different parts of France and other neighboring countries held over three weeks of the month of July. It has been organized annually since 1903 and it has only been interrupted from 1915 to 1918 because of the World War I and from 1940 to 1946 because of the World War II. It is noteworthy to mention prominent cyclists like Lance Armstrong, Miguel Indurain, Bernard Hinault, Eddy Merckx and Jacques Anquetil.

Many rankings have multiple editions and you can choose the one you want to display
Cyclistcolumns columns Wins
1Philippe ThysPhilippe Thys3
2Firmin LambotFirmin Lambot2
3Lucien Petit-BretonLucien Petit-Breton2
4Ottavio BottecchiaOttavio Bottecchia2
5Lucien BuysseLucien Buysse1
6Octave LapizeOctave Lapize1
7Gustave GarrigouGustave Garrigou1
8Maurice GarinMaurice Garin1
9Louis TrousselierLouis Trousselier1
10Henri PelissierHenri Pelissier1
11François FaberFrançois Faber1
12René PottierRené Pottier1
13Léon ScieurLéon Scieur1
14Odiel DefrayeOdiel Defraye1
15Henri CornetHenri Cornet1
User must login in order to add a row...  Do it here.

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.