We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

List of the Autonomous Presidents of the Canary Islands
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 1 editions
  • 12673 visits

List of the Autonomous Presidents of the Canary Islands »

Share this link on Facebook
(4 votes)

The Canary Islands are an archipelago in the Atlantic ocean and one of the seventeen autonomous communities in Spain. It is formed by seven main islands: El Hierro, La Gomera, La Palma and Tenerife, which form the province of Santa Cruz de Tenerife; Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria and Lanzarote, which compose the province of Las Palmas.

The Government of the Canary Islands, based in Tenerife and Gran Canaria, exercises the executive power and it is composed of the president (the maximum political authority of the community) and the counselors that head the different councils.

Below you'll find a chronological list of all the presidents of this autonomous community.

Did you know you can display the rankings in different ways?

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.