We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

Classification of the Male FIFA World Player of the Year Award
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 16 editions
  • 33801 visits

Classification of the Male FIFA World Player of the Year Award (1996) »

Share this link on Facebook
(1 votes)

The FIFA World Player is an individual award given by FIFA to the best player of the year. The first male award was conferred in 1991 and the first female award in 2001. Captains and coaches of national soccer teams affiliated to FIFA vote 3 players, giving 3 points to the first, 2 points to the second, and 1 point to the third. They are not allowed to vote players from the same national team. FIFA hosts a ceremony in Zurich in December to confer the awards to the first 3 male and female players. This ranking classifies the recipients of the male soccer players of the year awards.

  • Author: juan (Updated Jan 9, 2012)
  • Sources: Official source FIFA

Did you know you can display the rankings in different ways?

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.