We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

Classification of the MotoGP World Championship
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 67 editions
  • 166438 visits

Classification of the MotoGP World Championship (2002) »

Share this link on Facebook
(0 votes)

MotoGP is the premier class of the Road Racing World Championship Grand Prix which originated in 2002 to replace the old GP500 class. The high-tech motorcycles used for this competition cannot be used on public roads. This has been the world's premier road racing championship since its creation in 1949 and it is currently organized by Dorna, a Spanish company, and by the International Motorcycle Federation. The championship is comprised of 18 grand prix which take place in 16 different countries of all 5 continents. This is the classification of the riders of all of the editions of this premier class.

  • Author: juan (Updated Nov 9, 2015)
  • Sources: Official source MotoGP
Many rankings have multiple editions and you can choose the one you want to display
Ridercolumns columns Points  (pts)
1Valentino RossiValentino Rossi355
2Max BiaggiMax Biaggi215
3Tohru UkawaTohru Ukawa209
4Alex BarrosAlex Barros204
5Carlos ChecaCarlos Checa141
6Norick AbeNorick Abe129
7Daijiro KatoDaijiro Kato117
8Loris CapirossiLoris Capirossi109
9Kenny Roberts JrKenny Roberts Jr99
10Olivier JacqueOlivier Jacque81
11Shinya NakanoShinya Nakano68
12Nobuatsu AokiNobuatsu Aoki63
13Jurgen van den GoorberghJurgen van den Goorbergh60
14Jeremy McWilliamsJeremy McWilliams59
15John HopkinsJohn Hopkins58
16Sete GibernauSete Gibernau51
17Tetsuya HaradaTetsuya Harada47
18Akira RyoAkira Ryo41
19Regis LaconiRegis Laconi33
20Garry McCoyGarry McCoy33
21Shinichi ItoShinichi Ito13
22Alex HofmannAlex Hofmann11
23Jose Luis CardosoJose Luis Cardoso9
24Jean Michel BayleJean Michel Bayle5
25Wataru YoshikawaWataru Yoshikawa4
26Andrew PittAndrew Pitt4
27Pere RibaPere Riba4
User must login in order to add a row...  Do it here.

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.