We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

List of the Prince of Asturias Award in Letters Prizewinners
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 1 editions
  • 5784 visits

List of the Prince of Asturias Award in Letters Prizewinners »

Share this link on Facebook
(11 votes)

The Prince of Asturias Awards were first given in 1981. They are awarded annually by the Prince of Asturias Foundation and it constitutes an event of great national and international relevance. These awards aim to contribute "encouraging and promoting the scientific, cultural and humanistic values that form part of mankind?s universal heritage". There are eight categories for the awards: Art, Social Sciences, Communication and Humanities, International Cooperation, Scientific and Technical Research, Letters, Sports, and Concord. This list includes the recipients of the Prince of Asturias Award in Letters, which is bestowed upon the person, institution, group of people or group of institutions whose work or research constitutes a significant contribution to universal culture in the field of Literature or Linguistics".

Did you know you can display the rankings in different ways?

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.