We use self and third-party cookies to enhance the browsing experience and deliver interesting contents and advertising. By continuing navigation, we consider you are accepting their use. [More info] [Hide]

Classification of all the Editions of the Tour of Italy
Add to web Add to web

Code to insert in web site:

Share this link on FacebookShare this link on TwitterShare this link on Google+Share this link on Tuenti
  • 96 editions
  • 152944 visits

Classification of all the Editions of the Tour of Italy (2015) »

Share this link on Facebook
(2 votes)

The Giro d'Italia or "The Giro" is a bicycle stage race held over three weeks, usually in the month of May. The course of the race changes every year and it sometimes includes stages in neighboring countries. The Tour de France, the Tour of Italy, and the Tour of Spain are known as the Grand Tours. The Italian tour dates back to May 13, 1909, in Milan, and is the second oldest. It is noteworthy to mention historic figures like Fausto Coppi, Alfredo Binda or Eddy Merckx, all of which won five Tours. This ranking lists the classification of all the editions of The Giro since its beginnings.

Many rankings have multiple editions and you can choose the one you want to display
Cyclistcolumns columns Time  (seconds)
1Alberto ContadorAlberto Contador88h 22m 25s
2Fabio AruFabio Aru +01m 53s
3Mikel Landa MeanaMikel Landa Meana +03m 05s
4Andrey Amador BakkazakovaAndrey Amador Bakkazakova +08m 10s
5Ryder HesjedalRyder Hesjedal +09m 52s
6Leopold KönigLeopold König +10m 41s
7Steven KruijswijkSteven Kruijswijk +10m 53s
8Damiano CarusoDamiano Caruso +12m 08s
9Alexandre GeniezAlexandre Geniez +15m 51s
10Yury TrofimovYury Trofimov +16m 14s
11Maxime MonfortMaxime Monfort +17m 51s
12Jurgen Van den BroeckJurgen Van den Broeck +25m 12s
13Tanel KangertTanel Kangert +28m 05s
14Rigoberto UranRigoberto Uran +28m 26s
15Amaël MoinardAmaël Moinard +30m 35s
16Darwin Atapuma HurtadoDarwin Atapuma Hurtado +40m 36s
17Mikel Nieve IturaldeMikel Nieve Ituralde +48m 24s
18Giovanni ViscontiGiovanni Visconti +50m 32s
19Paolo TiralongoPaolo Tiralongo +1h 03m 38s
20Carlos Alberto Betancur GomezCarlos Alberto Betancur Gomez +1h 17m 27s
21Andre Fernando S. Martins CardosoAndre Fernando S. Martins Cardoso +1h 19m 27s
22Stefano PirazziStefano Pirazzi +1h 21m 38s
23Diego Rosa (cyclist)Diego Rosa (cyclist) +1h 24m 57s
24Franco PellizottiFranco Pellizotti +1h 30m 49s
25Dario CataldoDario Cataldo +1h 35m 24s
26Kanstantsin SiutsouKanstantsin Siutsou +1h 45m 52s
27Jon Izaguirre InsaustiJon Izaguirre Insausti +1h 46m 30s
28Roman KreuzigerRoman Kreuziger +1h 47m 03s
29Benat Intxausti ElorriagaBenat Intxausti Elorriaga +1h 49m 22s
30Jonathan MonsalveJonathan Monsalve +1h 50m 19s
31Davide FormoloDavide Formolo +1h 53m 39s
32Fabio FellineFabio Felline +1h 55m 57s
33Michael RogersMichael Rogers +2h 11m 06s
34David de la CruzDavid de la Cruz +2h 15m 27s
35Luis Leon Sanchez GilLuis Leon Sanchez Gil +2h 17m 30s
36Sylvain ChavanelSylvain Chavanel +2h 22m 52s
37Pavel KochetkovPavel Kochetkov +2h 23m 10s
38Igor AntónIgor Antón +2h 27m 19s
39Philippe GilbertPhilippe Gilbert +2h 30m 21s
40Przemyslaw NiemiecPrzemyslaw Niemiec +2h 39m 20s
41Sebastián HenaoSebastián Henao +2h 39m 28s
42Hubert DupontHubert Dupont +2h 44m 08s
43Francis MoureyFrancis Mourey +2h 44m 29s
44Ilnur ZakarinIlnur Zakarin +2h 45m 10s
45Sylvester SzmydSylvester Szmyd +2h 45m 21s
46Kenny ElissondeKenny Elissonde +2h 46m 57s
47Maxime BouetMaxime Bouet +2h 48m 49s
48Branislau SamoilauBranislau Samoilau +2h 49m 01s
49Alessandro BisoltiAlessandro Bisolti +2h 51m 45s
50Simone StortoniSimone Stortoni +2h 51m 48s
User must login in order to add a row...  Do it here.

Classora users comments »

No comments, yet. Go ahead, you can be the first!

You must login before adding a comment. Do it here.